Joanna Klink

photo of Joanna Klink

Joanna Klink is the author of three books of poetry, They Are Sleeping, Circadian, and Raptus (Penguin 2010). Her poems have appeared in many anthologies, most recently The Penguin Anthology of Twentieth Century Poetry. She has received awards and fellowships from the Rona Jaffe Foundation, Jeannette Haien Ballard, Civitella Ranieri, and the American Academy of Arts and Letters. Her works-in-progress include a fourth book of poems and a lyric meditation on Paul Celan, called Strangeness. From 2008-2011 she was the Briggs-Copeland Poet at Harvard University. She teaches in the Creative Writing Program at The University of Montana.

Joanna Klink elsewhere on

Joanna Klink, (Residency)

Search by Last Name