Deborah Eisenberg

2003 Lannan Literary Fellowship for Fiction

photo of Deborah Eisenberg

Deborah Eisenberg is the author of four collections of short stories, Transactions in a Foreign Currency (1986), Under the 82nd Airborne (1992), All Around Atlantis (1997), and the most recent, Twilight of the Super Heroes (2006). Her first two story collections were republished in one volume as The Work (So Far) of Deborah Eisenberg (1997). All four volumes were reprinted in 2010 in The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg.  She is a MacArthur Foundation Fellow and the recipient of numerous honors including the 2011 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, a Whiting Writer’s Award, a Guggenheim Fellowship, and a Lannan Literary Fellowship. She is a professor in The Writing Program at Columbia University’s School of the Arts.

Additional Deborah Eisenberg information and links.