C. E. Morgan

photo of C. E. Morgan

C. E. Morgan's first novel, All the Living (Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2009), won the Weatherford Award as the outstanding fiction work depicting Appalachia and was a finalist for the PEN/Hemingway First Fiction Book Award, the New York Public Library’s Young Lions Fiction Award, and the Barnes & Noble Discover Award in Fiction. Her second novel, The Sport of Kings (Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2016), was a finalist for the 2017 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction and winner of the 2016 Kirkus Prize and Windham-Campbell Literature Prize. Her other honors include a Lannan Literary Fellowship, a United State Artists Fellow award, and a Whiting Writers’ Award, and in 2009 she was named a 5 Under 35 honoree by the National Book Foundation. She lives in Berea, Kentucky.

C. E. Morgan elsewhere on Lannan.org

C. E. Morgan, (Literary: Awards, Fellowships, and Grants)
C. E. Morgan, (Residency)
C. E. Morgan, (Residency)

Search by Last Name