Site Search

Cormac McCarthy

Cormac McCarthy (1933 - 2023) was the author of over a dozen novels, including Blood Meridian, All the Pretty Horses, No Country for Old Men, and The Road. He was the recipient of a MacArthur Fellowship, the Pulitzer Prize, the National Book Award, and the National Book Critics Circle Award. McCarthy was a Senior Fellow and Trustee at the Santa Fe Institute.