Deborah Eisenberg

photo of Deborah Eisenberg

Deborah Eisenberg is the author of four collections of short stories, Transactions in a Foreign Currency (1986), Under the 82nd Airborne (1992), All Around Atlantis (1997), and the most recent, Twilight of the Super Heroes (2006). Her first two story collections were republished in one volume as The Work (So Far) of Deborah Eisenberg (1997). All four volumes were reprinted in 2010 in The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg.  She is a MacArthur Foundation Fellow and the recipient of numerous honors including the 2011 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction, a Whiting Writer’s Award, a Guggenheim Fellowship, and a Lannan Literary Fellowship. She is a professor in The Writing Program at Columbia University’s School of the Arts.

Deborah Eisenberg elsewhere on

Deborah Eisenberg, (Literary: Awards, Fellowships, and Grants)
Deborah Eisenberg, (Residency)
Deborah Eisenberg, (Residency)
Deborah Eisenberg with Ben Marcus, (Events)

Search by Last Name