Site Search

Photo by Michael Lionstar

Michael Dickman

Photo by Michael Lionstar

Michael Dickman is the author of the poetry collections Pacific Power & Light (Knopf, 2024); Days & Days (Knopf, 2019); Green Migraine (Copper Canyon, 2016); 50 American Plays (Copper Canyon, 2012), co-authored with his twin brother, the poet Matthew Dickman; Flies (Copper Canyon, 2011), winner of the James Laughlin Award from the Academy of American Poets, and The End of the West, (Copper Canyon, 2009).

His many grants, fellowships, and residencies include honors from organizations such as the Michener Center for Writers, the Vermont Studio Center, and the Fine Arts Work Center. He was awarded the Hodder Fellowship from Princeton University for 2009-2010.

In addition to writing, Dickman appeared in the 2002 film Minority Report with his brother. He earned a BA at the University of Oregon and an MFA at the University of Texas-Austin’s Michener Center for Writers. Born in Portland, Oregon, he is currently on the faculty at Princeton University, and lives in New Jersey.

  • 2010