Site Search

Tim Seibles

Tim Seibles is the author of six collections of poetry, including Body Moves, Hurdy-Gurdy, Hammerlock, Buffalo Head Solos, and Fast Animal, which won a Theodore Roethke Memorial Poetry Prize and a PEN Oakland Josephine Miles Award and was nominated for a 2012 National Book Award. His latest work of poetry, One Turn around the Sun, was published by Etruscan Press in 2017. His poems have been published in Indiana Review, Black Renaissance Noire, the Cortland Review, Ploughshares, the Massachusetts Review, the Beloit Poetry Journal, and numerous other literary journals and anthologies, including Best American Poetry. Seibles lives and teaches at Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Virginia.